MB1_2696._Fun_Spenden.jpg

OUR CURRENT PROJECTS

Our declared goal is a fairer world in which all people can live happily and independently. That is why the topics of equality, education and understanding determine our work. Our programs offer help for self-help and create equal opportunities. We have summarized the most important projects and visions for us at the moment.

2013-12-14%2013.20_edited.jpg

ALPHABETIZATION PROGRAM FOR WOMEN

In 2013, 80 percent of women in the Moroccan Berber village of Douar Anzal were illiterate. Since education is the basis for a financially independent life, we started a school there and established a literacy program for women that still exists today. It not only includes learning to read and write, but also how to use computers and new technologies. We want to expand this program in the future and set up more ABURY Foundation schools. Both in other Moroccan communities and in areas of other countries where women are denied access to education.

 

You will soon find detailed information about the ALPHABETIZATION PROGRAM FOR WOMEN in our blog.

MICRO-ENTREPRENEURSHIP

Due to the corona pandemic, the situation on the job market in Morocco has deteriorated considerably. There is an unemployment rate of 32.4 percent among young jobseekers between the ages of 15 and 24, and 18.7 percent among academics. * That is why we are currently launching a project for the development and promotion of entrepreneurship in the field of “production and trade in handicrafts Products ”into life. We support young women, especially from rural areas, from the first idea for their own business to setting up a company and beyond. Over a period of two years we motivate and coach them, strengthen their competencies in business issues, start their own company with them and help to implement and expand it. We draw on around 10 years of experience with traditional handicrafts in the region.
* HCP (High Commission for Planning), 2020

 

You can find detailed information about the MICRO-ENTREPRENEURSHIP in our blog.

Captura de ecrã 2015-11-27, às 15.24.2
Bildschirmfoto 2021-02-23 um 23.49.30.pn

THE SOPHIE CHAN PROJECT

In many parts of the world, women's potential is still suppressed, leaving a wealth of skills, talents, knowledge and ideas untapped. It has long been clear that there is a clear connection between female entrepreneurship, economic growth and sustainable development. * That is why we are creating a global platform for the support of women, which brings together organizations and projects on the subject of WOMEN EMPOWERMENT and aims to help women around the world create their own Way to go. Her name SOPHIE CHAN stands for opportunity, change and exchange for globalized women in the 21st century. It connects East and West, because Chan is in its many forms the most common family name in the world and Sophie is the most popular name for women. It means wisdom.
* Inter-America Development Bank

You will soon find detailed information about the SOPHIE CHAN PROJECT in our blog .

PORTRAID

Together with the famous advertising photographer Thomas Rusch, we launched the art charity project PortrAID in 2015. The idea is simple: a well-known photographer takes a portrait of a person in need, we sell the unique specimen and use the proceeds to help the person portrayed directly solve their problem. From this original idea, several sub-projects have since emerged in Morocco and Ethiopia, which are dedicated to the preservation of traditional craftsmanship and the promotion of education or have taken on the topic of health care for craftsmen and their children. You can find more information on the PortrAID website.

©2017_PortrAid+thomasrusch__RXV0996.jpg

ABGESCHLOSSENE PROJEKTE

FOUNDATION COOPERATIONS

Do you have a foundation, an association or an organization that focuses on the topic of WOMEN EMPOWERMENT? Would you like to collect donations in Germany, but your foundation is not based there? Then contact us: we work with other foundations around the world to achieve more together.

For example, in 2019 we helped the HILO SAGRADO Foundation in Colombia to collect donations for the Wayuú in Germany. Thanks to the numerous supporters, HILO SAGRADO was able to give the people of this matriarchal-led, indigenous group in northern Colombia access to clean water and solar energy. In addition, 1,441 school children were provided with learning material.

 

2.png

MB1_2696._Fun_Spenden.jpg

UNSERE AKTUELLEN PROJEKTE

Unser erklärtes Ziel ist eine gerechtere Welt, in der alle Menschen selbstbestimmt und glücklich leben können. Deshalb bestimmen die Themen Gleichberechtigung, Bildung und Verständigung unsere Arbeit. Unsere Programme bieten Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe an und schaffen Chancengleichheit. Die für uns aktuell wichtigsten Projekte und Visionen haben wir hier für Dich zusammengefasst.

2013-12-14%2013.20_edited.jpg

ALPHABETISIERUNGS-PROGRAMM FÜR FRAUEN

2013 waren noch 80 Prozent der Frauen im marokkanischen Berberdorf Douar Anzal Analphabetinnen. Da Bildung die Basis für ein finanziell unabhängiges Leben ist, haben wir dort eine Schule ins Leben gerufen und ein Alphabetisierungs-programm für Frauen etabliert, das bis heute besteht. Es beinhaltet nicht nur Lesen und Schreiben lernen, sondern auch den Umgang mit Computern und neuen Technologien. Wir wollen zukünftig dieses Programm ausbauen und weitere ABURY Foundation Schulen einrichten. Und zwar sowohl in weiteren marokkanischen Gemeinden, als auch in Gegenden anderer Länder, in denen Frauen der Zugang zu Bildung verweigert wird.

Ausführliche Informationen zum ALPHABETISIE-RUNGSPROGRAMM FÜR FRAUEN findest Du in unserem Blog.

MICRO-ENTREPRENEURSHIP

Durch die Corona Pandemie hat sich die Lage auf dem Arbeitsmarkt in Marokko sehr verschlechtert. Unter den jungen Arbeitssuchenden zwischen 15 und 24 Jahren gibt es eine Arbeitslosenquote von 32,4 Prozent, bei Akademikern sind es 18,7 Prozent.* Deshalb rufen wir derzeit ein Projekt für die Entwicklung und Förderung von Unternehmertum im Bereich “Produktion und Handel von kunsthandwerklichen Produkten” ins Leben. Wir begleiten junge Frauen vor allem aus ländlichen Gebieten, von der ersten Idee für ein eigenes Business bis zur Unternehmensgründung und darüber hinaus. Über den Zeitraum von zwei Jahren motivieren und coachen wir sie, stärken ihre Kompetenzen in betriebswirtschaftlichen Fragen, realisieren mit ihnen den Start des eigenen Unternehmens und helfen dabei, es zu implementieren und auszubauen. Dabei greifen wir auf rund 10 Jahre Erfahrung mit dem traditionellen Kunsthandwerk der Region zurück.
*HCP (Hohe Kommission für Planung), 2020

Ausführliche Informationen zum MICRO-ENTREPRE-NEURSHIP findest Du in unserem Blog.

Captura de ecrã 2015-11-27, às 15.24.2
Bildschirmfoto 2021-02-23 um 23.49.30.pn

DAS SOPHIE CHAN PROJEKT

In vielen Teilen der Welt werden noch immer Potenziale von Frauen unterdrückt und damit eine Fülle von Fähigkeiten, Talenten, Kenntnissen und Ideen ungenutzt gelassen. Dabei steht längst fest, dass ein deutlicher Zusammenhang zwischen weiblichem Unternehmertum, Wirtschafts-wachstum und nachhaltiger Entwicklung besteht.* Deshalb schaffen wir eine globale Plattform zur Unterstützung von Frauen, die Organisationen und Projekte zum Thema WOMEN EMPOWERMENT zusammenbringt und Frauen weltweit helfen soll, ihren eigenen Weg zu gehen. Ihr Name SOPHIE CHAN steht für Chance, Veränderung und Austausch für die globalisierte Frau im 21. Jahrhundert. Er verbindet Ost und West, denn Chan ist in seinen vielen Formen der häufigste Familienname der Welt und Sophie der beliebteste Frauenname. Er bedeutet Weisheit.
*Inter-America Development Bank
 

Ausführliche Informationen zum SOPHIE CHAN PRO-JEKT findest Du demnächst in unserem Blog.

PORTRAID

Zusammen mit dem berühmten Werbefotografen Thomas Rusch haben wir 2015 das Kunst-Charity-Projekt PortrAID ins Leben gerufen. Die Idee ist simpel: Ein bekannter Fotograf macht ein Portrait eines Menschen in Not, wir verkaufen das Unikat und helfen mit dem Erlös dem Portraitierten direkt bei der Lösung seines Problems. Aus dieser Ursprungsidee sind mittlerweile mehrere Teilprojekte in Marokko und Äthiopien entstanden, die sich dem Erhalt traditioneller Handwerkskunst und der Förderung von Bildung verschrieben oder sich des Themas Gesundheitsfürsorge für Handwerker*Innen und ihre Kinder angenommen haben.  Weitere Infos findest Du auf der Website von PortrAID.

©2017_PortrAid+thomasrusch__RXV0996.jpg

ABGESCHLOSSENE PROJEKTE

STIFTUNGSKOOPERATIONEN

Du hast eine Stiftung, einen Verein oder eine Organisation mit der Ausrichtung auf das Thema WOMEN EMPOWERMENT? Du möchtest in Deutschland Spenden sammeln, Deine Stiftung hat dort aber keinen Sitz? Dann wende Dich an uns: wir arbeiten weltweit mit anderen Foundations zusammen, um gemeinsam mehr zu erreichen.

So haben wir zum Beispiel 2019 der Stiftung HILO SAGRADO in Kolumbien geholfen, in Deutschland Spenden für die Wayuú zu sammeln. Dank der zahlreichen Unterstützer*Innen konnte HILO SAGRADO den Menschen dieser matriarchalisch geführten, indigenen Gruppe im Norden Kolumbiens Zugang zu sauberem Wasser und Solarenergie ermöglichen. Außerdem konnten 1.441 Schulkinder mit Lernmaterial ausgestattet werden.

2.png