With our worldwide projects we enable women to lead a self-determined life!

OUR GOALS

MB1_2490.jpg

STRENGHTENING WOMEN

From a global perspective, equality cannot be taken for granted. According to the "Global Gender Gap Report 2020" (World Economic Forum), this will only be the case in 99.5 years. In some parts of the world, women are still denied the freedom to decide how they want to live. They are denied basic rights such as education, paid employment outside the home or starting a business, owning property, seeing a doctor, driving a car, choosing a husband, using contraceptives, getting divorced and much more. We help these women by strengthening their position so that they can live self-determined lives.

PROMOTING EDUCATION

Holistic education is the basis for a self-determined life. In addition to a classical school education and vocational training, it is also necessary to learn so-called soft skills such as assertiveness, risk-taking, perseverance and social competence in order to be professionally successful. Due to traditional role models, many women lack the self-confidence to live financially independently. We help women to go their own way by accompanying them from the idea to their own business and by equipping them with everything they need. We provide them with access to holistic education, women's networks and platforms where they can present their special talents.

2013-08-30 14.01.12 Kopie.jpg

ENABLE  UNDERSTANDING

Our motto is MITEINANDER | TOGETHER. We firmly believe that we can only solve problems together. That is why we are committed to the exchange between different cultures and create environments and opportunities for discourse at eye level. We integrate people into our global network who can learn from each other and help each other - regardless of skin colour, gender, religion, age, education or income.

OUR TEAM

Andrea Bury

ANDREA BURY

Founder

ANDREA BURY

Founder

"Economic inequality around the world is still extreme. We know through many studies that an economy run by diverse teams is more efficient and socially and environmentally sustainable. Women's empowerment in this context is not just a gender issue, this is about the preservation of our planet."

Heike_edited.jpg

HEIKE JANSSEN

Shareholder

HEIKE JANSSEN

Shareholder

"What I have seen and learned in all my many international travels is the importance of women's education and empowerment. That's why I'm very happy to join the ABURY Foundation and work on concrete projects that help women lead self-determined lives."

PHOTO-2020-08-23-17-31-09_Auswahl_berabe

BRITT HESS

Shareholder

BRITT HESS

Shareholder

"Growing up with a single and full-time working mother has shaped my life. Therefore, with this wonderful role model, living a self-determined life came naturally to me. I am very happy to be able to use my energy at the ABURY Foundation to make a contribution to women on their way to professional independence."

ABURY COLLECTION

frauennähkurs.jpg

We love handmade things with beautiful designs that look good, feel good and do good. We believe that beauty is in the details and stand for quality over quantity. Each piece in the ABURY Collection is carefully designed and handmade. The result is unique and timeless treasures from cultural traditions of other countries. We put people first, which is why we ensure fair working conditions and salaries, and reinvest 50 per cent of profits in social projects in the communities we work with through the ABURY Foundation. All manufacturing processes are transparent and we promote sustainable production. www.abury.net

Mit unseren weltweiten Projekten ermöglichen wir Frauen ein selbstbestimmtes Leben zu führen!

UNSERE ZIELE

MB1_2490.jpg

FRAUEN STÄRKEN

Gleichberechtigung ist global gesehen keine Selbstverständlichkeit. Laut des “Global Gender Gap Report 2020” (World Economic Forum) wird dies erst in 99,5 Jahren der Fall sein. Denn in manchen Teilen der Welt wird Frauen Entscheidungsfreiheit über die Art wie sie leben wollen noch immer verwehrt. Ihnen werden grundlegende Rechte wie Bildung, eine entlohnte Tätigkeit außerhalb des Hauses oder Gründung eines Unternehmens, Besitz von Eigentum, Aufsuchen eines Arztes, Fahren eines Autos, die Wahl eines Ehemanns, Einsatz von Verhütungsmitteln, Scheidung und vieles mehr untersagt. Wir helfen diesen Frauen, indem wir ihre Position stärken, damit sie selbstbestimmt leben können. 

BILDUNG FÖRDERN

Ganzheitliche Bildung ist die Basis für ein selbstbestimmtes Leben. Neben einer klassischen Schulbildung und Berufsausbildung ist auch das Erlernen sogenannter Softskills wie Durch-setzungsvermögen, Risikobereitschaft, Ausdauer und Sozialkompetenz notwenig, um beruflich erfolgreich zu sein. Aufgrund traditioneller Rollenbilder fehlt es vielen Frauen an Selbstbewusstsein, finanziell unab-hängig zu leben. Wir helfen Frauen, ihren Weg zu gehen, indem wir sie von der Idee bis zur eigenen Unternehmung begleiten und sie mit allem dafür Notwendigen ausstatten. Wir ver-schaffen Ihnen Zugang zu ganzheitlicher Bildung, Frauennetzwerken und Platt-formen, auf denen sie ihre besonderen Talente präsentieren können.

2013-08-30 14.01.12 Kopie.jpg

VERSTÄNDIGUNG  ERMÖGLICHEN

Unser Motto lautet MITEINANDER. Wir glauben fest daran, dass wir nur gemeinsam Probleme lösen können. Deshalb setzen wir uns ein für den Austausch zwischen  verschiedenen Kulturen und schaffen Umfelder sowie Gelegenheiten für einen Diskurs auf Augenhöhe. Wir integrieren Menschen in unser globales Netzwerk, die voneinander lernen und sich gegen-seitig helfen können - unabhängig von Hautfarbe, Geschlecht, Religion, Alter, Bildung oder Einkommen.  

ABURY FOUNDATION STORY
UNSERE STORY

UNSER TEAM

ANDREA BURY

Gründerin

ANDREA BURY

Gründerin

“Die wirtschaftliche Ungleichheit weltweit ist immer noch extrem. Durch viele Studien wissen wir, daß eine von diversen Teams geführte Wirtschaft effizienter sowie sozial und ökologisch nachhaltiger ist. Die Stärkung der Frauen ist in diesem Kontext nicht nur ein Gender Thema, es geht hier um die Erhaltung unserer Erde.”

HEIKE JANSSEN

Gesellschafterin

HEIKE JANSSEN

Gesellschafterin

"Was ich bei all meinen vielen internationalen Reisen gesehen und gelernt habe, ist die Wichtigkeit von Bildung und Selbstständigkeit der Frauen. Daher freue ich mich sehr, bei der ABURY Foundation mit zu machen und an konkreten Projekten zu arbeiten, die Frauen in ein selbstbestimmtes Leben verhelfen.”

BRITT HESS

Gesellschafterin

BRITT HESS

Gesellschafterin

„Mit einer alleinerziehenden und voll berufstätigen Mutter aufzuwachsen hat mein Leben geprägt. Mit diesem wunderbaren Vorbild war deshalb ein selbstbestimmtes Leben zu führen ganz natürlich für mich. Ich freue mich sehr, bei der ABURY Foundation meine  Energie dafür einzusetzen, einen Beitrag zu leisten für Frauen auf dem Weg in die berufliche Unabhängigkeit.“

ABURY COLLECTION

frauennähkurs.jpg

Wir lieben handgemachte Dinge mit wunderschönen Designs, die gut aussehen, sich gut anfühlen und gut tun. Wir glauben, dass Schönheit im Detail liegt und stehen für Qualität vor Quantität. Jedes Stück in der ABURY Collection wird sorgfältig entworfen und handgefertigt. Das Ergebnis sind einzigartige und zeitlose Schätze aus kulturellen Traditionen anderer Länder. Dabei stehen für uns die Menschen im Mittelpunkt, weshalb wir auf faire Arbeitsbedingungen und Gehälter achten und 50 Prozent des Gewinns über die ABURY Foundation in soziale Projekte in den Gemeinden, mit denen wir zusammenarbeiten, reinvestieren. Alle Herstellungs-prozesse sind transparent und wir fördern nach-haltige Produktion.

www.abury.net

 

©2021 ABURY Foundation gGmbH